puniapd Started The Discussion:
My neighbors who is an advocate always quarrel people and threaten people he is an advocate. Please advise what action we can because all the our neighbors afraid him. We understand he also quarreling in court customers and other advocates. I think Advocate means the person who help the normal person who do not know law, here he taking benefit to threaten normal person.
Please advise what action can be against him and where. We cannot report police because police also support him.
Posted 13th December 2009 From India , Jaipur
Before being a Advocate he too is a normal person ,and becoming advocate doesnt grant him permission to do any thing. if he really troubles you and all than lodge a complaint against him.
he will get right,law is equal for all
Posted 17th December 2009 From India , Nanded
Complain against him to The Bar Council of India & send a copy to him if you can else complaint is Good enough
Posted 1st January 2010 From India , Nagpur
Give a written complaint to the Bar Council of the concerned State to which he belongs and also a police complaint against the nuuisance. Best of luck Prax
Posted 12th January 2010 From India , Bangalore
Give a police complaint if does any Offence.

If he causing any loss or damage, file a civil suit.

If he is doing any thing against his professional ethics, then make a complaint to State Bar Counsil who will initiate action for frofessional misconduct.
bye
Posted 14th January 2010 From India , Hospet
Thanks for your suggestion. I lodged complaint in police and court order to Paband for 6 month , but he is doing the same as he were doing earlier. Please advise what action I have to do to restrict him.
Posted 14th January 2010 From India , Jaipur
Please give a complaint to Bar cousnil of the State who are required to take action against its members (Advocates) for professional misconduct. Even Bar counsil may withdraw the licence given to him to practice.
bye
agdesai
Posted 15th January 2010 From India , Hospet
My friends told me there is no use to compalint in bar because Bar Council mostly favour Advocate instead of taking complaint seriously normal person. Please advise is it true or not ? I am afraid if I go there and my efforts go in vain, he will more irriates us as compared to present.
Posted 18th January 2010 From India , Jaipur
he is misusing his profession and for that he can be punished as the same is misconduct under the advocates act . you cam send complaint to the concerned state bar council.
Posted 23rd January 2010 From India , Ludhiana
We have paband 2 time from court and Vikas Samit also write letter to SHO and neigbpours woman also write a complaint letter(both registered in PS)because abuse women singing songs when ladies goes . Within addition an SC/ST act and 354's FIR also lodged against him investigation is going on. Please advise.
Posted 23rd January 2010 From India , Jaipur
Dear Friend,

Forget that he is an advocate. Advocates are not super human beings. Treat him as u would have treated any body who created this type of nuisance. It seems, now the matter has taken a more serious turn. Make sure it does not end up in prestige issue.
U better have recourse to local Bar Association, then proceed ahead to the Bar Counsel.
Posted 4th February 2010 From India , Hubli
Thank you for guidance, you all will surprised to note now he is conveying message for witness because all are women that he will complained in PS that all ladies are doing unauthorsed work at home, court ke chakkar lagate lagate jindgi bit jayagi aisi halat kar dunga. And telling he will make dharna with all advocate for back complaint against him. Is it possible a person doing wrong act he wondering free and innocent women will go in court only a complaint lodged by a person. I think either he is more intellingent or mad. He is not supposed to lawyer.
Posted 4th February 2010 From India , Jaipur
First of all an advocate is supposed to be an officer of the court so he is obliged to maintain etiquettes and ethics in his personal life too. If an advocate is harassing you are behaving in funny manner or doing work which is unbecoming of an advocate then you should lodged a complaint with the Bar Council of the State followed by application under the RTI Act two no the progress made on that complaint. If no action is being taken by the Bar Council then you can move an application against him under Article 226 of the Constitution of India for passing an order of mandamus. Any gesture or wordings which hit the modesty of a woman is a punishable offence under section 509 of IPC which is now cognizable offence and as such you can lodge a complaint with the police. You can add section 504 of IPC also for abusing and provoking you inviting the breach of peace. You can also add section 506 of IPC if he is threatening you for implicating in the false cases. These are the cases which will be fought by the state on your complaint to the police in which he will be the accused. As regard preventive measure, you can file a complaint against him under section 107 of Cr PC with the Illaqa magistrate in which the local police will be making enquiry against him and submit the report to furnish a bond for good conduct. If during the period of bond for good conduct he is breaching the conditions then the amount of the bond will be forfeited towards the State. If it does not furnish the bond instead of the order of the executive magistrate then he is liable to go to jail till the date until he furnished the bond. Thanks
Posted 4th June 2013 From India, Kolkata



 
 
 
 







Found This Useful? +Vote Up This Via Google.  

Why Vote? User validation is extremely important for good content to prosper.
Disclaimer: This network and the advice provided in good faith by our members only facilitates as a direction towards the actions necessary. The advice should be validated by proper consultation with a certified professional. The network or the members providing advice cannot be held liable for any consequences, under any circumstances.

About Us - Advertise - Contact Us - RSS   On Google+  
Copyright 2016 Cite.Communities (CiteLegal.Com) User contributions are owned by the contributor.
Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Terms Of Service
Facebook Page | Follow Us On Twitter | Linkedin Network