Complaint against Advocate - court order.. CiteLegal
CiteLegal
 
HOME RISE NEW ABOUT LOGIN
Home > Legal Discussion Forums > Civil Laws Discussions & Advice

Complaint against Advocate

puniapd Started The Discussion:

My neighbors who is an advocate always quarrel people and threaten people he is an advocate. Please advise what action we can because all the our neighbors afraid him. We understand he also quarreling in court customers and other advocates. I think Advocate means the person who help the normal person who do not know law, here he taking benefit to threaten normal person.
Please advise what action can be against him and where. We cannot report police because police also support him.

dhannawat.mahesh@gmail.com - Member Since: Oct 2009
Before being a Advocate he too is a normal person ,and becoming advocate doesnt grant him permission to do any thing. if he really troubles you and all than lodge a complaint against him.
he will get right,law is equal for all

sureshjakhotiya - Member Since: Jan 2010
Complain against him to The Bar Council of India & send a copy to him if you can else complaint is Good enough

praxadv - Member Since: May 2009
Give a written complaint to the Bar Council of the concerned State to which he belongs and also a police complaint against the nuuisance. Best of luck Prax

agdesai - Member Since: Oct 2009
Give a police complaint if does any Offence.

If he causing any loss or damage, file a civil suit.

If he is doing any thing against his professional ethics, then make a complaint to State Bar Counsil who will initiate action for frofessional misconduct.
bye

puniapd - Member Since: Dec 2009
Thanks for your suggestion. I lodged complaint in police and court order to Paband for 6 month , but he is doing the same as he were doing earlier. Please advise what action I have to do to restrict him.

agdesai - Member Since: Oct 2009
Please give a complaint to Bar cousnil of the State who are required to take action against its members (Advocates) for professional misconduct. Even Bar counsil may withdraw the licence given to him to practice.
bye
agdesai

puniapd - Member Since: Dec 2009
My friends told me there is no use to compalint in bar because Bar Council mostly favour Advocate instead of taking complaint seriously normal person. Please advise is it true or not ? I am afraid if I go there and my efforts go in vain, he will more irriates us as compared to present.

sainildh - Member Since: Jan 2010
he is misusing his profession and for that he can be punished as the same is misconduct under the advocates act . you cam send complaint to the concerned state bar council.

puniapd - Member Since: Dec 2009
We have paband 2 time from court and Vikas Samit also write letter to SHO and neigbpours woman also write a complaint letter(both registered in PS)because abuse women singing songs when ladies goes . Within addition an SC/ST act and 354's FIR also lodged against him investigation is going on. Please advise.



Found This Useful? +Vote Up This Page Via Google.  

Why Vote? User validation is extremely important for good content to prosper.
Disclaimer: This network and the legal advice provided in good faith by our members only facilitates as a direction towards the actions necessary. The advice should be validated by proper consultation with a certified lawyer or with the lawyer providing the advice by meeting them in person. The network or the members providing advice cannot be held liable for any consequences, under any circumstances.






Explore Topical Knowledge Areas



DISCUSSSION STATISTICS


3473
VIEWS

12
REPLIES

PLEASE KEEP YOUR CONDUCT PROFESSIONAL AND POLITE


3M Users, 100K+ Documents & 450K+ Discussions

Share »

Community Support & Professional Insights. Login or Register.
Email/Username     Password  

About Us - Advertise - Contact Us - RSS   On Google+  
All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. Member comments are owned by the poster.
Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Terms Of Service
Facebook Page | Follow Us On Twitter | Linkedin Network